"Gay Lussac/Humboldt" 2010 prize to Volker Schomerus  



We have learned that our former collegue Volker Schomerus, nominated by Hubert Saleur and Henri Orland, was awarded the Franco-German "Gay Lussac/Humboldt" 2010 prize.

Volker Schomerus, is presently head of the theory group at the Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron DESY.

Volker Schomerus was a permanent physicist at IPhT from 2002 to 2005 and is currently working in strings theory and quantum field theory.

capdepon, 2011-03-16 00:00:00


Retour en haut